The church of Saint Kazimieras is built in neo-gothic architecture, boasts two towers, three naves and three altars.
The first church was wooden and was built in 1653. It burned down in the fires of 1737. The current brick church was built in 1897-1903 under supervision of the engineer Florijonas Vyganovskis. In 1912 a brick rectory was built which received an organ in 1934.
During 1944 a significant amount of damage was done to the village and the church. The peaks of the towers were destroyed and haven’t been rebuilt since.